Otford Parish Council Calendar Multimedia Projector Bookings

Clerk: Ms. Brenda Hambrook
The School House, 21, High Street, Otford, Sevenoaks, Kent TN14 5PG
Telephone/answerphone: 01959 524808 Fax: 01959 525298
Office hours 8.30 to 12.30 Monday to Friday
parishcouncil@otford.net

GO TO: Topics of Interest | Committees | Councillors | Overseers | Archive

Meeting Schedule 2014
[Calendar]
Parish Council | Planning | Services | Recreation | Highways
Environment | Finance & General Purposes | Citizens Advice Bureau (CAB)

OTFORD PARISH COUNCIL NEWSLETTERS 2014
Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul / Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec
 
 
 
 
 

If you would like to submit an article, please contact the Parish Office.
Month
= PDFDownload Adobe Acrobat  Reader | YUDU Digital Edition = Page turning version

 

TOPICS OF INTEREST

Helplines Directory

Shown attached is the latest version of the Helplines Directory. If you find any errors or omissions please contact the parish office to let us know.
Otford Helplines Directory

Car Park Regulations
Regulations for car park, High Street, Otford
Otford - Hardelot Twinning Are you interested in exchanging visits with a French community? If so, please contact Jane Lawrey at the Parish Office for further details.
Find out more www.otford.info/twinning.
Parish Plan For more information www.otford.info/parishplan.

 

COMMITTEES
Committee
Areas of Responsibility
Membership
Finance and General Purposes

Finance; specific issues e.g. burial ground; matters requiring urgent attention; Heritage Centre

Cllr. Edwards-Winser (Chairman), RFO (Clerk), Cllrs. Mrs. Lawrey, Whitehead
Environment The Pond, The Green, The Palace Tower, Palace Approach and Field, Oxenhill Woods, Union Flag, Car Park, The Chalk Pit, General Litter Cllr. Mrs. Ward (Chairman), Cllrs. Mrs. Evans, Mrs. Lawrey, Mrs. Marsh,
Highways Car Park, Roads including M25 & M26, Kent Highways, Footpaths & Footways.
Report a highways fault online
Cllr. Mrs. Howe (Chairman), Cllrs. Cracknell, Edwards-Winser, Fothergill,Leicester, Whitehead
Planning Planning applications and related questions.
Search on-line Otford planning applications
Cllr. Whitehead (Chairman), Cllrs. Cracknell, Edwards-Winser, Verrall
Recreation

Maintenance and supervision of recreation grounds (Including children's play areas) allotments, recreational areas

Cllr. Mrs Evans (Acting Chairman), Cllrs. Cracknell, Fothergill, Mrs. Marsh, Mrs. Howe

Services

Services not covered by any other committee, including Care of the elderly, Emergency Team, Charman's Charity, Transportation, Bus stops, Notice boards, Public Toilets

Cllr. Mrs.Lawrey (Chairman), Cllrs. Mrs Ward, Leicester, Verrall

 

COUNCILLORS
Chairman
Notification of Disclosable Pecuniary Interests
Notification of Non Pecuniary Interests
John Edwards-Winser

Oastbrook, Telston Lane

522503
Councillors
Douglas G. Cracknell 23 Warham Road 522325
Mrs. Mary Evans 14 Tudor Crescent mary.a.evans@btinternet.com
Mrs. Jackie Howe 33 Pilgrims Way West 525434
 Nicholas S.H. Fothergill
 7 Darnets Field
 524120    
Mrs. H. Jane Lawrey

23 Tudor Crescent

522360
Howard Leicester Albany, Shoreham Road howard_leicester@btconnect.com
Mrs. Charmian Marsh 40 Greenhill Road 522609
Jon Verrall 24 Pilgrims Way East Ex Directory
Mrs. Elizabeth J. Ward Thymebank, Coombe Road 522384
Martin J. Whitehead 19 Coombe Road 524088

 

OVERSEERS
All Parish Council members are overseers with responsibility over the entire Parish but with special responsibility for areas as specified below.
Cllr. Mrs Ward

Evelyn Road, Sidney Gardens, Well Road, Bubblestone Road, The Old Walk, The Butts.
Footpaths 50 & 59 and SR14

Cllr. Cracknell

Warham Road, Leonard Avenue, The Green.
Footpath 51

Cllr. Edwards-Winser

Telston Lane, Hale Lane, Dane Road, Saxon Close, Knighton Road, Orchard Road, Darnets Field.
Footpaths 10, 43, 58

Cllr. Verral

Pilgrims Way East, Row Dow, St Michael's Drive

Cllr. Fothergill

Great Till Close, Pilgrims Way West, Twitton Lane, Twitton Meadows.
Footpath 17

Cllr. Mrs Lawrey

Station Road, Colet's Orchard, Becket's Place, High Street.
Footpaths 48

Cllr. Whitehead

The Cemetery, Sevenoaks Road, Old Otford Road; Vestry Estate.
Footpaths 56 & 66

Cllr. Mrs. Marsh

Shoreham Road, Greenhill Road, Hillydeal Road.
Footpaths 32, 47 & 60

Cllr. Mrs. Howe

Flowerfield, Ryecroft Road, Willow Park, Broughton Road, Rye Lane, The Charne, Shinecroft.
Footpath 54, 52, 55

Cllr. Mrs.Evans

Tudor Crescent, Tudor Drive; Chalk Pit, Oxenhill Woods.
Footpath 49

Parish Clerk  
External Representation DRiPS:- John Wickens
KALC:- Cllr J Edwards-Winser, Ms B Hambrook
LGBC:- Cllr D Cracknell
OSA:- Cllr Mrs Evans
OVMH Trustee:- Cllr Mrs Evans
Chairmen's responsibilities A. To ensure that particular responsibilities are allocated to members of the committee, as their committee may decide.
B. To serve as a source of information for, and channel of communication with, the public and other members of the Parish Council.
C. To submit a report to each meeting of the Parish Council, covering
i. Work undertaken by their committee since the Council's last meeting
ii. Matters upon which the Council's views and/or decisions are sought.
D. To report (orally) to the Annual Parish Meeting.
E. To ensure that other members of the Council are involved in the committee's work, as and when appropriate.
Additional points i. Any written report (C, above) should be in the Clerk's hands at least seven days before the date of the monthly PC meeting in a form ready for e-mailing or photocopying.
ii. In relation to the Finance and General Purposes Committee, the RFO is regarded as convenor in relation to financial matters and the Chairman in relation to all other business.
iii. Unless the Chairman (or Vice-Chairman in his absence) decides otherwise in a particular instance, all external correspondence on the Council's behalf (including communication with the press) is to be entrusted to the Clerk and sent in her name.
iv. All committees may invite persons other than council members to attend their meetings: such persons may share the discussion, as the committee may decide, but shall not be eligible to vote.

Meeting Schedule 2014

PARISH COUNCIL 2014
Meetings take place in the Club Room of Otford Village Memorial Hall (OVMH).
The public are welcome to attend.
Day Date
Time
Agenda
Minutes
Monday 13 January
7:30pm
 
 
Monday 10 February
7:30pm
 
 
Monday 10 March
7:30pm
 
 
Monday 14 April
7:30pm
 
 
Monday 12 May (Meeting of Electorate)
7:30pm
 

Monday 19 May (Annual Meeting)
7:30pm
 
 
Monday 9 June
7:30pm
 
 
Monday 14 July
7:30pm
 
 
Monday 11 August
7:30pm
 
 
Monday 8 September
7:30pm
 
Monday 13 October
7:30pm
 
 
Monday 10 November
7:30pm
 
 
Monday 8 December
7:30pm
 
 

 

PLANNING COMMITTEE 2014
Cllr. Whitehead (Chairman), Cllrs. Cracknell, Edwards-Winser, Verrall
Meetings take place in the Parish Office Meeting Room.
The public are welcome to attend.
Day Date
Time
Agenda
Minutes
Wednesday 8 January
9:15am
 
 
Wednesday 22 January
9:15am
 

Wednesday 5 February
9:15am
 
 
Wednesday 19 February
9:15am
 
 
Wednesday 5 March
9:15am
 
 
Wednesday 19 March
9:15am
 
 
Wednesday 2 April
9:15am
 
 
Wednesday 16 April
9:15am
 
 
Wednesday 30 April
9:15am
 
 
Wednesday 14 May
9:15am
 
 
Wednesday 28 May
9:15am
 
 
Wednesday 11 June
9:15am
 
 
Wednesday 25 June
9:15am
 
 
Wednesday 9 July
9:15am
 
 
Wednesday 23 July
9:15am
 
 
Wednesday 6 August
9:15am
 
Wednesday 20 August
9:15am
 
 
Wednesday 3 September
9:15am
 
 
Wednesday 17 September
9:15am
 
 
Wednesday 1 October
9:15am
 
 
Wednesday 15 October
9:15am
 
 
Wednesday 29 October
9:15am
 
 
Wednesday 12 November
9:15am
 
 
Wednesday 26 November
9:15am
 
 
Wednesday 10 December
9.15am
 
 
Wednesday 17 December
9.15am
 
 

SERVICES COMMITTEE 2014

Cllr. Mrs. Lawrey (Chairman), Cllrs. Mrs Ward, Leicester, Verrall

Meetings take place in the Parish Office Meeting Room.
The public are welcome to attend.
Day Date
Time
Agenda
Minutes
Tuesday 28 January (postponed to 4th February
due to illness)
10:00am
 
 
Monday 24 March
10:00am
 
 
Tuesday 27 May
10:00am
 
 
Monday 21 July
10:00am
 
 
Monday 1 September
10:00am
 
 
 Monday  20 October
  10.00am
   
Monday
17 November
10:00am
 
 

RECREATION COMMITTEE 2014

Cllr. Mrs Evans (Chairman), Cllrs. Cracknell, Mrs. Marsh, Mrs. Howe, Fothergill

Meetings take place in the Parish Office Meeting Room.
The public are welcome to attend.
Day Date
Time
Agenda
Minutes
Monday 3rd March
8:00pm
 
 
Friday
2nd May
   8.30am
 
 
Monday
23 June
6:00pm
 
 
Monday 18 August
8:30am
 
 
Monday 6 October
6:00pm
 
 
Monday 1 December
8:00pm
 
 

HIGHWAYS COMMITTEE 2014

Cllr. Mrs Howe (Chairman), Cllrs. Cracknell, Edwards-Winser, Fothergill, Whitehead, Leicester

Meetings take place in the Parish Office Meeting Room.
The public are welcome to attend.
Day Date
Time
Agenda
Minutes
 Monday  17 February
 7.30pm    
Monday 24 February
7:30pm
 

 
Monday 28 April
7:30pm
 
 
 Thursday  15 May
  7.30pm
              
Monday 16 June
7:30pm
 
 
Monday 4 August
7:30pm
 
Monday 20 October
7:30pm
 
 
Monday 15 December
7:30pm
 
 

ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE 2014

Cllr. Mrs. Ward (Chairman), Cllrs. Mrs. Evans, Mrs. Lawrey, Mrs. Marsh

Meetings take place in the Parish Office Meeting Room or Heritage Centre.
The public are welcome to attend.
Day Date
Time
Agenda
Minutes
Tuesday 4 February
8:30am

 
 
Tuesday 4 March
8:30am
 
 
Tuesday 1 April
8:30am
 
 
Tuesday 29 April
8:30am
 
 
Tuesday 3 June
8:30am
 
Tuesday 1 July
8:30am
 
 
Tuesday 2 September
8:30am
 
 
Tuesday 30 September
8:30am
 
 
Tuesday 4 November
8:30am
 
 
Tuesday 2 December
8:30am
 
 

FINANCE & GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE 2014

Cllr. Edwards-Winser (Chairman), RFO (Clerk), Cllrs. Mrs Lawrey, Whitehead

Meetings take place in the Parish Office Meeting Room.
The public are welcome to attend.
Day Date
Time
Agenda
Minutes
Monday 6 January
9.15am
 
 
Monday 27 January
9:15am
 
 
Monday 24 February
9:15am
 
 
Monday 31 March
9:15am
 
 
Monday 28 April
9:15am
 
 
Monday 2 June
9:15am
 
 
Monday 30 June
9:15am
 
 
Tuesday
22 July
9:15am
 
 
Monday 26 August
9:15am
 
 
Monday 29 September
9:15am
 
 
Monday 3 November
9:15am
 
 
Monday 24 November
9:15am
 
 

CITIZENS ADVICE BUREAU (CAB) 2014
Meetings take place in the Parish Office Meeting Room weekly on Tuesdays 10.00-12.00.
Tuesday 2 December
10:00am

 

[admin]